20 minute chicken & veggiesย 

Ok mamas, this is one of my favorite meals to cook. (Ask Cliff he’ll tell you we have it weekly ๐Ÿ™ˆ) it’s easy, convienent, and quick. Oh, and it’s pretty healthy so that’s good too! Prep may take 10 minutes and cooking is 15-20. Oven cooking is my favorite just because I can pop it in and walk away, opposed to stove top where you’re standing there cooking while your toddler pulls everything out of your panty and your baby is crying at your feet. It’s like they do those things because they know you are busy. Hell brakes loose during prep time but as soon as I pop it in the oven they go on about their ways not making a sound ๐Ÿ™„ 

Anyways, this meal. Super easy. I usually have all of the ingredients on hand. We always have chicken, always have onions, and usually always have peppers, I buy the trio packs. 

  1. pack of chicken (cubed)
  2. diced onion
  3. 3 diced peppers (I use a red, yellow, and orange)
  4. broccoli 
  5. zucchini, cucumber, fresh green beans, whatever else you want ๐Ÿ˜‚ (I used cucumber this time because I had it)
  6. Olive oil
  7. Spices (I use Mrs.Dash &a garlic salt)

Mix everything so that it is evenly coated with oil and spices and pop it in a preheated oven 500โ€ข for 15-20 minutes (depending on thickness of your chicken) 

We like to add a little soy sauce to ours for extra taste, not much though because we’re trying to keep it as healthy as we can ๐Ÿ˜‰ This goes really well with a side of rice but most nights we eat it like it is. It’s delicious and everyone loves it. It’s also a great meal that can be reheated. Right now football practice is right in the middle of our evening interrupting dinner time so I cook around 3:00pm so that me and the kids can eat before going to practice and it’s ready for Cliff when he comes in from work. I love when he calls and says what were your plans for dinner? And I can say it’s on the stove ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿป 

Give this one a try busy mamas, you’ll be glad you did ๐Ÿ˜˜

Leave a Reply

