Halloween this yearΒ 

So this year I’m pretty much leaning towards ditching trick-or-treating all together. Unfortunately we live in a screwed up & evil world that’s full of weirdos and you just have no idea who that is in the mask beside you or what’s going into your candy bags. I hate that I feel like this πŸ˜• but each year gets a little worse and honestly right now trick-or-treating is more trouble than it’s worth with three littles. Of course I’m not going to let a holiday slip by festiveless. I’m actually really excited about what I have planned this year, I fully expect it to be much more enjoyable than the past years. 

The boys will have a boo basket filled with black & orange goodies and the supplies needed to make costumes. It will have candies and ingredients to bake Halloween themed sweets that are easy enough for little helping hands and of course some decorations that they can hang around the house. I’m hoping to time it so that we do have time to trick-or-treat at the grandparent’s houses since the boys will get to dress up then come home to bake goodies. I have been scrolling Pinterest for a few weeks and have put together a few of my favorite finds. 


Marshmallow Ghosts super simple and the boys love mini marshmallows. I want to do a spooky looking dinner so when I saw these Monster Meatball Subs I thought they would be perfect, we will all devour a meatball sub and again they seem simple enough. These card-stock bats are a cute, inexpensive, diy craft that I can make ahead of time and place in the basket so all the boys have to do is pick the place on the walls to stick them. And who doesn’t love a fresh donut? So these Vampire Donuts will be a great (and easyπŸ™ŒπŸ») hit for my kids. 
Hope you all have a happy and safe Halloween this year πŸŽƒπŸ•· right now we’re anxiously awaiting Friday to have another Disney Jr. boo for you Halloween all day πŸ€—

Leave a Reply

