living & kitchen makeoverย 

Ohhh my gahhh ๐Ÿ˜ณ guys this was literally the hardest, longest, most dreaded project that I have ever had but it was also the most wanted with the best outcome evaaa!! I have been wanting to paint our pine boards white for at least a year now. First I had to talk Cliff into it and get him to the point of being ok enough that if I actually paint he’s really ok, because once I start there’s no turning back ๐Ÿ™ˆ I kept telling him “just trust me”. But even after having him ok it still took awhile to start mainly because I knew what it was going to take to complete and wasn’t sure if I really had it in me. Honestly I didn’t. One of my best friends did, she kept telling me she’d help but I just kept saying we will, then finally she just took off work, told me the days and said “go get the paint!” There is no way I would have started nor been able to finish without her, so Nicolette ๐Ÿ˜˜ thanks for being the best

My mom ended up going out of town during fall break ๐Ÿ˜ต so we weren’t only painting we were taking care of babies while painting. (do not ever attempt) I stayed up Tuesday and Wednesday night after the boys went to bed trying to get a head start on taping and getting started on the walls so that by Thursday when she came the living room walls were finished, we just had to do the top of the two tall walls and living room ceiling. So we worked Thursday for a few hours then finished Thursday night after the boys went to bed. Being on scaffolds with little ones is impossible so we just had to wait. Then tackled the kitchen walls and ceilings Friday all day ๐Ÿ˜ซ. But we did it and now it’s finished and I can’t even begin to tell y’all how much I’m loving it. Here are a few before, during, and afters ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™(ignore my missing outlet cover ๐Ÿ™ˆ)

We celebrated Saturday evening with a girls night eating sushi and watching the Bama game then a shopping trip to TJโ€ขMaxx & Hobby Lobby . We had such great intentions on dressing up, fixing our hair, and having a legit girls night but we were so exhausted (and sore) that leggings won and I’m not even sure if I brushed my hair ๐Ÿ™ˆ  

I’m about 90% finished but there are still a few projects and small changes I’m making so I will give updated pics in a later post because I will be doing a post on my very simple and easy DIY shelves ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป I just need a few days of sleep first ๐Ÿ˜‚ 

โ€ข We used just barely over 2 gallons of  Valspar Reserve in Bistro White and had to paint all of it with brushes. I tried rolling with a regular roller and a 3 inch roller but neither were working well sooo each board was individually painted ๐Ÿ˜. The dark trim and ceiling are stained with Minwax dark walnut interior stain that we applied with socks. Just slip the sock on your hand (on top of gloves) and rub.  

Of course today is Monday and it’s rolling in crappy as usual. Logan has been up sick at his stomach since about midnight ๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿค’

Leave a Reply

